Saturday, October 19, 2019

Playoff Results

2019 WGR Playoffs

Fri Oct 18th  CMHS 57    Kettle Moraine 0

Sat Oct 19th DSHA 82      SPASH 0

                     DS jv 5           Pulaski 56

                     Hamilton 44 Brookfield 7

Bye:  Oak Creek and Madison/Oshkosh

State Championship and 20th Anniversary Weekend Oct 25th-27th

Friday Oct 25th WGR Alumni Gathering
                            MKE Brew Pub 630pm

Saturday Oct 26th WGR 20th Anniversary Banquet 6pm
                               Rock Bottom Brewery, Milwaukee, WI
                               Walk-ins still welcome
                               Hall of Fame Induction

State Championship Tournament Sunday

Milwaukee County Sports Complex (60th and Ryan Rd)

6pm  Championship  CMHS vs DSHA

3rd Place                    KM vs SPASH

5th Place                    Hamilton vs Pulaski

7th Place                    DS jv vs Brookfield

9th Place                    Madison/Oshkosh vs Oak Creek

JV                              CMHS vs Hamilton

JV                              SPASH vs Hamilton

Sunday, October 13, 2019

Final Conference Round and Playoff Matchups

Sat Oct 12th
CMH 27 @Madison 0*

Pulaski 30 @ KM 22

OC @ DSHA    fields rained out, rescheduling
BB @DSHA JV fields rained out, rescheduling

*Played 60 minutes.  Enacted mercy rule to enable both sides to utilize open subs.
Playoff Matchups Oct 18th-19th, 2019

Championship Bracket
KM       @ CMHS  Fri Oct 18th 430pm
SPASH @ DSHA   Sat Oct 19th 11am

Consolation Bracket
BB        @Hamilton Sat Oct 19th 10am
Pul        @DS jv Sat Oct 19th 1230pm


#1 DSHA 3-0
#2 KM     2-2 (ranked #2 on tie breakers)
#3 Ham    2-2 (held head to head tie breaker over Pulaski)
#4 Pul      2-2
#5 OC      0-3

#1CMHS 4-0
#2Spash   3-1
#3BB       1-2
#4DSjv    1-2
#5Mad-O 0-4

State Finals Sunday Oct 27th @Milwaukee County Sports Complex

6pm Championship Match

All teams will play for their final state standing beginning at 11am with some JV matches.

Monday, October 7, 2019

Scores and Updates

Catching up on some scores and standings.  The last regular season week is essentially playoff for several teams.

Week 5 Oct 12th 2019
Bye:  Hamilton, SPASH
Pulaski @KM 12pm Nashotah Park
DS jv @Brookfield Tbd
OC @ DSHA  11am Dretzka Park
CMH @ Madison/Oshkosh 10am  Cottage Grove

Week 4 Oct 5th
SPASH 29 DSHA jv 5
CMHS 27 Brookfield 0*
Hamilton 31 Pulaski 17
KM 27  Oak Creek 0*

Week 3 Sept 28th
DSHA 64  Pulaski 0
KM 37  Hamilton 14
Brookfield 56  Madison/Oshkosh 0

Jeff Noe Conference
DSHA  3-0
KM      2-1 
Ham     2-2
Pulaski 1-2
OC        0-3

Tony Oliver Conference
CMHS    3-0
SPASH    3-1
Brkfld     1-2
DSjv       1-2
Mad        0-3

Saturday, September 21, 2019

WGR Week 2

Thursday Sept 19th
KM 0  DSHA 97
OC      Hamilton (w)

Friday Sept 20th
CMH JV 39  Ham JV 0 (non-conference)

Sat Sept 21st
DSHAjv 24  Madison 5
SPASH   12  Brookfield 7

Bye: Pulaski, CMH

Jeff Noe Conference
DSHA 2-0
Pul      1-0
Ham    1-1
KM     0-1
OC      0-2

Tony Oliver Conference
CMHS  1-0
DSjv     1-1
Brkfld   0-1
Mad      0-2

Sunday, September 8, 2019

20th Season of WGR Kicks Off Next Week

The 20th Season of Wisconsin Girls Rugby begins next week.

Conference Play Week I
Thurs Sept 12th
Hamilton  0    @ DSHA 78       430pm  Dretzka Park
CMHS     99   @DSHA jv 0      615pm  Dretzka Park

Sat Sept 14th
Oak Creek 10 @ Pulaski 92     12pm     Airport Drive
SPASH      60 @ Mad-Osh 20  12pm     Winnebego County Park

Conference Play Week 2
Thurs Sept 19th
Oak Creek  @Hamilton  5pm Halquist Youth Sports Complex
DSHA         97  KM 0         5pm Nashotah Park

Fri Sept 20th
*Ham JV  0    @ CMH JV 39  430pm  Minooka (Non-Conference)

Sat Sept 21st
Mad-Osh   5    @DSHA JV 24   12pm  Dretzka Park
Brookfield  7   @SPASH 12       1pm    Maria Drive
*Green Bay   @SPASH JV

Jeff Noe Conference
DSHA HS       2-0
Hamilton HS   0-1
Pulaski            1-0
Kettle Moraine 0-1
Oak Creek HS  0-1

Tony Oliver Conference
Catholic Memorial HS   1-0
Stevens Point HS            2-0
Brookfield                       0-1
DSHA HS JV                  1-1
Madison-Oshkosh           0-2

Thur Sept 5th
Oak Creek    0  Catholic Memorial JV  57
Hamilton 7s  0  Catholic Memorial 7s  34

Sat   Sept 7th
SPASH  0  @ Pulaski 47
Mad-Osh   @ Hamilton

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

WGR Fall 2019 Conferences

Wisconsin Girls Rugby's annual fall state competition begins in September with two conference of league play:

The Jeff Noe Conference
Hamilton HS
Kettle Moraine
Oak Creek HS

The Tony Oliver Conference
Catholic Memorial HS
Stevens Point HS

JV and Developmental Programs
Hamilton jv
Green Bay

A WGR Pre-Season Kickoff Tournament takes place Saturday Sept 7th with league play beginning the week after.

Stay tuned for full schedules and updates!

Friday, June 21, 2019

MW RCT Girls Rugby 2019

The Selectside Girls High School Rugby schedule for this weekend @Cottage Grove:

Tier I:  Wisconsin, Indiana (Indy Speed), Ohio (Celtic Ohio), Illinois, Minnesota Youth Rugby

Tier II (JV)  Wisconsin, Indiana, Ohio

Saturday Girls Matches:
Wisconsin 25 vs Ohio 10
Wisconsin 33 vs Illinois 5
Wisc JV 31  vs Ohio JV 17

Indy 42 Minn 5
Ohio 72 MN 7
Indy 5   Illinois 29

Sunday Matches:
930am  Wisconsin 50 vs Indiana 0
930am   Ohio 22 v Illinois 18
1130am Wisc JV 7 vs Ohio JV 5
130pm  Ohio v Indy
130pm  MN v Illinois
430pm  Wisconsin vs Minn.